2015 Memorial Ride

While many start the Challenge driven by the allure of prizes and competition, most finish richer through personal growth, spiritual insight and unbreakable bonds with fellow riders. The Hoka Hey Motorcycle Challenge, through a common struggle, celebrates the human experience and diversity among the people and the beautiful landscape of this great Nation and fosters unity with everyone who accepts the Challenge. We are stronger than a group of individual riders – we are the Hoka Hey Family.

On July 31st 2015 100+ motorcyclist gathered in Red Cloud, Nebraska in an effort to honor our fallen brothers.




Our ride specifically honored:

• Charles Lynn (6/26/2010)
• Kenneth Greene (7/4/2010)
• John Anderson (6/26/2013)
• Newton Pereira (7/27/2014)



As well as others who have died believing in the ideals that were set forth when the Hoka Hey Motorcycle Challenge kicked off in 2010. This special event was open to the public and started in Red Cloud, Nebraska – about 20 miles north of the Geographical Center of the Continental United States. We departed Red Cloud on the morning of July 31st, 2015 and rode the 505 miles as a group to Hot Springs, South Dakota. On August 1st, we reconvened to parade down Main St. Sturgis and ended at the Indian Motorcycle Sturgis store, 2106 Lazelle St. Sturgis, SD 605-206-7830. We were all welcomed with a party that was worthy of our Fallen Riders!


If you missed this ride then you missed a piece of Hoka Hey history. We hope you will not miss another of our special events


“Toksa, ake waciyacinkte miye kola”

(Later my friends. For you are going home now and I’ll see you soon.)



Riders who rode with us that great day.


Rip Alexander Barry Goldweber Tom Pylant
Greg Anderson John Goss Jeremiah Reidy
Federico Arbelaez Jim Herold William Reynolds
Dennis Archer Tom Hunter Junie Rose
Kenneth (KC) Aston George Jackson William Russell
Kris Baenziger Greg Johnson Wayne Russell
Walter "Dwight" Barrett Helmet Karner James Russell
Gary "Blackie" Barnes Rob Keller Cathy Sahli
Jack Beasley Mike Kestner Robert Saunooke
Cheyenne Beatty Jeffrey Kohn Bill Schahran
Steve Briscoe Kurt Kvennejorde Willie Simmons
Gary Burd Joe Lacey Rob Slan
William Baskell Walter Ledig Terry Smith
Charles Butler George Liebel Heinz Spielvogal
John Cali Raz Leone Samuel Steffan
Daniel Certa Lynn LePelley William Terrell
Chrystal Chase John Levins Daniel Thibodeaux
Josh Childers Chuck Lorah Allan Thompson
Patrice Childers David Lutes T. Brad Thompson
Mark Childers Eden Mailloux Gary Trumper
Michael Conner John Miller Karen VanVlerah Jr.
Rebecca Cunningham Ring Miller Jim VanVlerah Jr.
Josh Davis Dale Miller Bubba Vincent
Chris Drake Ken Miltimore Robert Vuotto Jr.
Carla DuBois Michael Mullinax Chad Warden
Martin Edester Beverly Murray Mark Wieland
David Elizondo Larry Murray Jeffrey Williams
Dennis Elings David Peters Matthew Wolf
Marion "Mickey" Ezell Jeffrey Piscitelli Wendy Battles
Mike Fox Arthur Pond Billy Fultz
Joe Connors    
Honorary Participants: The individuals listed below worked tirelessly with no expectation of compensation to ensure the 2015 Hoka Hey Motorcycle Challenge Memorial Ride worked smoothly. Without their efforts this event could not have happened as flawlessly as it did. They have our undying gratitude.
Benjamen Wolf These people worked tirelessly from start to finish at both Red Cloud, Nebraska and Hot Springs, South Dakota to ensure all the behind the scenes issues that nobody thinks about but everyone depends on were completed in a timely manner.
Daniel Wolf
Charmaine Trumper
John Durham
Joe Durham


If you rode with us on that great day, but your name is not listed please contact us.